arciTEXT 2014.


Our 2014 Roster of Artists. 

Playwrights. Ellie Caudill. Pamela Mae Davis. Molly Rose Lewis. Patrick McLean. Brianne Duncan Fiore. Lynne McMahon. Sarah Hecht & Diego Bàez. Le Wilhelm.

Directors. Paul Cook. Eric Burgher. Michael Osinski. Derek Bertelsen. Katrina Dion. Thomas Murray. Vivian Ellis. Patrice Foster. Zack Florent.

Actors. Ellie Caudill. Philena Gilmer. Eric Ciak. Autumn Teague. Joe Flynn. Christina Jones. Kate McDermott. Hannah Cooney. Emma Ladji. Patrice Foster. Mal Marcus. Molly Rose Lewis. Neala Barron. Kate Smith. Alex Seligsohn. Zach Bundy. Elise Spoerlein. Emily Demko. Kyle Geissler. Elizabeth Williams. Hillary Horvath. Tiffany Small. Peter Corey.

About arciTEXT. The Arc Theatre’s annual festival of short new works, arciTEXT, returns for its second year.  Each year, The Arc challenges the Chicago Artist Community to come up with original new works inspired by a literary theme taking any and all liberties.  This year, the theme is “The Glass Ceiling”.  The Arc curates a symposium of some of the most provocative artists in Chicago to facilitate an intriguing discussion of our featured theme.  arciTEXT is a fun,  casual evening of cocktails and commiseration and all are invited to the conversation.

Click here to view our 2014 Poster.

arciTEXT was performed to packed audiences on March 23rd and 24th 2014 at the Frontier Space at 1106 W. Thorndale Rd. 

questions?  Email our artistic associate of new works, Natalie Sallee: